Super Nations Cup 2013- Tianjin, China

Amazing is the only word I can use for my first visit to China. I had such a blast not only playing in the Super Nations Cup, but also seeing such a beautiful country. Unfortunately, my team was not successful in winning the championship, but we were all very happy to be a part of this time when polo is growing so much globally – especially in this region. The Hong Kong, China team was ultimate champion over England in the Finals. It was a very special moment for them and all of China since they were playing on their home turf.

Beijing Airport

Beijing Airport

The U.S. Team

The U.S. Team

Hong Kong VS Argentina

Hong Kong VS Argentina

It was great meeting the locals!

It was great meeting the locals!

A new friend

A new friend

This new experience was exciting and insightful for me.  Not only did I play a sport that I love, but I have made lifelong memories, and learned a lot of new things from China.   I look forward to returning in the future!

1 Comment

Filed under Polo

One response to “Super Nations Cup 2013- Tianjin, China

  1. ana joa

    love it !!!

Leave a Reply

